St John Bosco College offers a broad, comprehensive and inclusive curriculum that aims to allow students to develop the knowledge, skills and attitudes necessary to successfully participate in and contribute to Australian society. The College’s curriculum strives to clearly articulate a vision of life consistent with Gospel values and the teachings of the Catholic Church. The curriculum complies with the necessary legislative and statutory requirements as prescribed by law and mandated by the New South Wales Board of Studies.

curriculum 2 comp

curriculum 3 comp

curriculum 4 comp

curriculum 6 comp

Key Learning Areas

The curriculum is structured across eight (8) key learning areas, with Religious Education being our ninth:

Religious Education




Human Society and Its Environment (HSIE)

Personal Development, Health and Physical Education (PDHPE)

Technology and Applied Studies (TAS)

Creative Arts

Languages – incorporating English and Languages Other Than English (LOTE)

Each Key Learning Area offers a range of subjects appropriate to the age and maturity of the students in each year level.

curriculum 1 comp

curriculum 5 comp

A detailed listing and description of St John Bosco's Curriclum offerings are provided on the following pages:

curriculum 9 comp

curriculum 7 comp

curriculum 8 comp