The Secondary School Curriculum is divided into 8 KEY LEARNING AREAS (KLA's).

  • English
  • Mathematics
  • Science
  • Human Society and Its Environment
  • Languages other than English
  • Technological and Applied Studies
  • Creative Arts
  • Personal Development, Health and Physical Education

Within Catholic Schooling, Religious Education is considered also to be a Key Learning Area.

Subject List

At St John Bosco College, Year 7 and Year 8 students study the following subjects within these Key Learning Areas:

Religious Education Religious Education
English English
Mathematics Mathematics
Science Science
Aust. History, Geography, Civics & Citizenship Aust. History, Geography, Civics & Citizenship
Technology Technology
Visual Arts Visual Arts
Music Music
PD, Health and PE Italian
  PD, Health and PE

For details of each of these courses, consult the pdfStage 4 Subject Handbook