All students must complete courses of study within the Core Subject Areas.

These are the Key Learning Areas (KLAs) of:

  • Religious Education
  • English
  • Mathematics
  • Science
  • HSIE - Australian History & Geography, Civics & Citizenship
  • Personal Development, Health & Physical Education

There are no elective choices offered within the subject areas of Religious Education, English, Mathematics and Science in Stage 5 (Year 9 or Year 10), as all students are required to meet prescribed knowledge and skills objectives within these subjects that would prove difficult to achieve otherwise.

All Year 9 and 10 students are required to select Two Elective Courses in order to complete their studies for Stage 5.

Commerce Italian
Drama Music
Food Technology Physical Activity and Sport Studies
iSTEM Textile Technology
Industrial Technology - Wood Visual Art
Industrial Technology - Multimedia  

For details of each of these courses, consult the pdfStage 5 Subject Handbook